Kicking this cold or something else?

I’ve been so tired lately. I’ve had a cold for awhile and just can’t seem to kick the congestion or the exhaustion. I don’t feel like doing anything, I have to force myself out of bed in the morning (more than usual) and I barely have the energy required to feed my boys and get them to bed at night.

I’m not sad or crying randomly (not counting the sad book or movie I would cry at anyway). TJs sugars have been manageable (we have our ups and downs but he’s been doing good). G has been sleeping pretty well at night (except for his randomly screaming “no” in his sleep–dreaming about yelling at is brother?). But I’m wondering if it’s more than my body trying to fight off this cold. Maybe it’s depression creeping back in. Maybe it’s a simple vitamin deficiency? iron? (I must admit I’ve fallen off the daily vitamin routine-again).

I guess it’s time to get back on track with some things. I’ve been very strict with my calorie counting and exercising daily but I’m going to have to start taking those darn pills every morning again (I don’t know why I dislike taking them, but I do). And an extra iron supplement for good measure.

20131018-075053.jpg

I am not worried about the stigma of taking anti depressants (if that’s what I need) I just know that having to take a pill every day is tough for me and there are far worse reactions from stopping meds cold turkey than there are from stopping taking vitamins. If this doesn’t work I will have to go talk to a Dr. And try something stronger, but I pray that I don’t have to. I’m not any better at scheduling Dr. appointments for myself than I am about taking pills….

20131018-075639.jpg
So it’s mucinex (until the congestion is gone), vitamins daily, and keeping on faking it until I make it. Hopefully this goes away quickly! I’m so tired of feeling tired!

Leave a Reply

