December 31st 2012

Going back in time here a little bit…I have been so lazy about my blog, but I wanted to post about a fun play date we had on New Years Eve (I know that was a long time ago). J

We went to a park in Orting

It was a super cold day!

But we had lots of fun

And made some new friends!

We met up with a mom and her son that I met on the DOC (Diabetic Online Community)

Two boys with pumps concealed under their coats

Running and playing and having a blast!

They played together like old friends and didn’t seem to care when we told them that they both had Type 1 Diabetes.

They were just a couple of boys playing at the park. As it should be! J Boys will be boys! J

I got to have fun too and connect with another D-mom. It’s really cool that I actually met one of the women I share, vent, and talk to on the DOC. 🙂

Leave a Reply

