5 Minute Friday: Thank you


No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation.


Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

It started because I’d been thinking about writing and how often our perfectionism gets in the way of our words. And I figured, why not take 5 minutes and see what comes out: not a perfect post, not a profound post, just five minutes of focused writing.

So now on Fridays a group of people who love to throw caution to the wind and just write without worrying if it’s just right gather to share what five minutes buys them. Just five minutes.

Your words. This shared feast.

It’s easy to join in, just:

  1. Check what the prompt is on my blog.

  2. Write a post in only five minutes on that topic on your blog.

  3. Link over here and invite friends to join in.

  4. Select the permalink to your post {so not your blog url http://www.lisajobaker.com but your post url http://www.lisajobaker.com/2012/07/five-minute-friday-2/ }

  5. Using the linky tool at the bottom of my Five Minute Friday post enter your link.

  6. Your post will show up in our Five Minute Friday linky.

  7. Be sure and encourage the person who linked up before you!

Our most important requirement for participation: There’s really only one absolute, no ifs, ands or buts about it Five Minute Friday rule: you must visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community.

Better late than never….

Thank you

A very opportune prompt, as I have been wallowing a little bit. I feel so busy with trying to make healthy changes in my life while still taking care of “the boys” (all 3). It’s a great reminder to be thankful. So here goes:

Thank you to God for all the blessings I’ve been given including but not limited to: my amazing husband, who helps around the house, can fix just about anything and is an awesome dad. I owe a big thank you to my wonderful hubby for keeping me on track with our healthy changes, eating better and exercising daily is tough when you are supported, I can’t imagine how much harder it would be if you weren’t doing it all right beside me. Thank you Tony!

And to my parents who are always there for me! Watching my kids while Tony and I work and always there when I need a shoulder or just someone to listen! I have the best parents ever!

To my brother and his wife I owe a huge debt of gratitude! They took both boys overnight for us so we could go to the one day for a cure symposium (and have a night off from diabetes and babies) J You guys are amazing! And I guess I owe TJs Diabetes a thank you for behaving that night and the next day while he was over at his aunt and uncles house.

He had the best BGs while he was there! I’m going have to find out what they did because they aren’t that good for us! J

And thank you to TJ for playing with stickers at the dinner table while I take time to finally update my blog! He’s over there singing to himself (some song he just created) and putting Disney Pixar cars stickers onto a page I drew some roads on.

He said all the stickers in the middle are a big crash. Silly boy! J

Oh, and I can’t leave out Gabriel, who has been sleeping through the night at least 1 out of 3 nights. J So we are getting slightly better sleep.

Leave a Reply

